B.a.b.y

My first movie in a movie theater in New York Citaaaayyyy! Went to AMC Empire 25 at 42nd St for this movie and I just had the whole Phantom of the Opera kind of feel when I walked took the escalator up but I didn’t take photos because I was afraid I’d be judged *giggles

The last time I saw Ansel Elgort on screen was The Fault in Our Stars which I didn’t exactly enjoy please don’t kill me. I remember when I went for the movie and it finally ended, the girls next to me were crying and I was just “hmm.. is it really that sad?” and the friend I went to the movies with yawned so loud. Wtf why did you even yawn so loud -.-

So back to the movie: Ansel Elgort is a young getaway driver who is working for a crime boss and he has got a good heart. I think this says all lol. So the movie is about his “crimes” and meeting a young beautiful girl (Lily James) and how they ended up together. Imo, I loved the flow of the story until towards the end.. Got a little dramatic but it’s good overall. Worth the 94% Rotten Tomato rating.

I kept trying to remember where I’ve seen Lily James before this movie. And I finally remember, CINDERELLA! And then I found out she was in War and Peace which I didn’t finish lol. I’ve got one episode left I think.. Or two. Kinda got lazy heh.

This is my first movie in a movie theater in New York City so it deserves a post of its own. I was at 42nd St before the movie started for dinner and since it’s Times Square, my goodness, the amount of people there is CRAZZZZYYYYY. Everyone’s just standing everywhere, mostly tourist though and I can’t look at my phone while crossing the road which I’m not supposed to be doing but I’m sure everyone does it.

I headed to Manhattan pretty early so I chilled at Kinokuniya for a bit cuz the AC is necessary. It’s so damn hot outside recently *rolls eyes

 


Heheheh #gameofthrones. Speaking of that, I have yet to start on Season 7. No spoilers!

Then I headed to Wasabi Sushi & Bento for a quick dinner. I had a pretty heavy lunch so I wasn’t starving, a nice light dinner will be good.

I didn’t take a photo of my dinner so I got this off Google. Relax, there’s a reason why I’m sharing this with you.

When I finished my pork, I wasn’t really satisfied with my dinner and my friend pointed out that I’ve got so much rice left and that I didn’t touch my rice at all! LIES! I was eating my meat AND my rice together. So this proves that there’s not enough meat and too much rice! And I spent about $11 on that. Thank goodness I wasn’t hungry or else I’d be so grumpy with the amount of meat in it. I knew I should’ve gone to Five Guys for a nice yummy burger and dabao lots and lots of peanuts to the movies *giggles

No, I was kidding about dabao-ing the peanuts. Or maybe I wasn’t 😉

Leave a Reply

